Dedicated Farm Bureau members were honored during the 83rd OFB Annual Meeting in Sunriver on Dec. 10. Farm Bureau is a grassroots nonprofit organization, and our volunteers – family farmers and ranchers from all parts of the state – are what make our work credible and possible. Congratulations to all honorees!

OFB President Barry Bushue presented the following awards:

OFB Hall of Fame (for at least 35 years of service in Farm Bureau): Don Schellenberg of Polk County Farm Bureau

Service to Agriculture Award: Eugene Hawes of Baker County Farm Bureau

Distinguished Service Award: Edmund Duyck of Washington County Farm Bureau

President’s Award: Dave Dillon, EVP of Oregon Farm Bureau

Top Hand Award: Jim Johnson of Oregon Department of Agriculture

County Farm Bureau Woman of the Year Award (presented by the OFB Women’s Advisory Council): Helen Bushue of Multnomah County Farm Bureau