Farm Bureau Scholarships

2017-2018 Oregon Farm Bureau Memorial Scholarship

Applicants must:

o Be attending a school with an Agricultural-related program and be enrolled in that program

o Be majoring in a field of Agriculture and/or Forestry and preparing to continue his/her education through a community college, or a four-year college or university.

o OR be a child or grandchild of a current voting member of Oregon Farm Bureau (regardless of major) and demonstrate in #18 how their chosen field of study will impact Oregon Agriculture.

Deadline is March 15.

2017-2018 Oregon Farm Bureau Memorial Scholarship Procedures

2017-2018 Oregon Farm Bureau Memorial Scholarship Application


2017-2018 Oregon Farm Bureau Associate Member Scholarship, funded by COUNTRY Financial

o Associate membership must be current and at least 6 months old. Student or students’ parents must insured by COUNTRY Financial.

Deadline is March 15.

Procedures for 2017-2018 Oregon Farm Bureau Associate Member Scholarship, funded by COUNTRY Financial 

Application for 2017-2018 Oregon Farm Bureau Associate Member Scholarship, funded by COUNTRY Financial 


Benton County Farm Bureau Scholarship

Benton County Farm Bureau offers  a $500 scholarship for students form a Benton County Farm Bureau member family.

The deadline is March 31.

Get the application here (.docx file)


Clackamas County Farm Bureau Scholarships

Clackamas County Farm Bureau announces its scholarship program, which is available to any Clackamas County high school graduate, current county resident, or prior recipient pursuing a career in agriculture or a related field at a two- or four-year institution of higher learning.

Scholarships will be awarded between $500 and $3,000 per recipient. A total of $15,000 in scholarships will be awarded in 2017.

The deadline is March 15.

Get the application


Coos-Curry County Farm Bureau Scholarships 

Coos-Curry Farm Bureau offers two $1,000 scholarships to deserving students.

The deadline is April 1.

Request an application from Marilou Weibe, 541.572.2948


Deschutes County Farm Bureau Scholarships

Deschutes County Farm Bureau is proud to offer a college scholarship program to its member families.

Students from current Voting and Supporting Farm Bureau member families in Deschutes County are encouraged to apply.

DCFB will award three $1,000 scholarships for graduating high school seniors planning to attend a college or university. One award will be given in each of the three school districts in Deschutes County: Bend-Lapine, Redmond, and Sisters.

Also offered are two $1,500 scholarships for students who have already completed some college study and are returning to continue his or her education.

The deadline is April 30.

Get the scholarship description (.docx file)

Get the scholarship application (.docx file)


Linn County Farm Bureau Scholarship

The scholarship may be up to $1,000 on a yearly academic basis to Linn County high school graduates, returning students, transfer students, and to prior recipients.

The deadline is May 1.

Get the application (.docx file)

Application as a PDF


Polk County Farm Bureau Scholarships

Polk County Farm Bureau offers four $1,000 scholarships for students.

The deadline is May 1.

Get the application here (.docx file)


Umatilla-Morrow County Farm Bureau Scholarship

Umatilla-Morrow County Farm Bureau offers a scholarship program open to sophomore and junior students currently attending any school of higher education with an interest in entering the agricultural industry.

Eligibility requirements for applicants are:

  • Must be a resident of Umatilla County or Morrow County.
  • Have been enrolled full-time at a community college or university for the 2015-2016 school year.
  • Have completed 45 hours of college credit.
  • Farm Bureau membership is not required.

Special emphasis will be placed on an interest in an agriculture-related profession. Award recipients will be selected by a scholarship committee of the UMFB board of directors.

A total of $2,000 will be awarded by the committee.

Applications and supporting material must be postmarked on or before March 1.

To get the application, contact Julia Spratling at 541.457.6045.